PENNSYLVANIA SOUTHEAST CONFERENCE
OF THE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
Trinity United Church of Christ

1400 Buck Road, Holland, PA  18966-2653
"One in God's Love"
EXPLORE


Church History


Trinity UCC dates back to April 1860, beginning as a Sunday School in Philadelphia as an outreach of Old First Reformed Church on Race Street. Early in the twentieth century as a separate church, we united with Tioga Reformed Church and located at Broad and Venango Streets. In 1930, a carillon of 25 bells was presented by the Henry Schneiders, who added twelve additional bells in 1953, along with a bequest to maintain the carillon into the future.

Trinity became Trinity United Church of Christ in 1957 with the mergers of the four uniting denominations: Evangelical, Reformed, Congregational, and Christian. The church, including its carillon and pipe organ, was relocated to its present setting in 1969.

Joy Bell preschool was launched in 1982. It is an integral part of our church, with its governing board comprised of church members. Trinity undertook a major expansion of the building in 1992 to provide classrooms, a kitchen, and other facilities.

Besides our carillon, a unique feature of our church is our expansive grounds and children’s playground.
Payday loans are the best here!
Payday loans are the best here!
Payday loans are the best here!
Payday loans are the best here!



Contact Info                 Email Us                 Home Page                 Conference Website                 UCC Website
WEBSITE   POWERED   BY   LIGHTJOURNEY   COMMUNICATIONS